ClientBux (clientbux.com) - SCAM


 |  |
|  |
Pays Per Ad | Min To Cashout | Wait Time $ | Payout Methods |
$0.005
*Displayed ad values
are not $0.01 for standards
| $2 + 100 clicks
| INSTANT |
|
 |
| 
|
|
Number of Ads
| Referral Program | Accepted Countries | Accounts Deleted After Inactivity ? |
4 Ads | 1 LEVEL 40 Direct Limit | ALL | ? |
ClientBux is a new "bux" site that has recently launched and will be moved from the Watch List to the Scam List. Site has connections to a recent past scam site. See "cons" for more info. Here re the pros and cons of this site:
PROS:
1. Forum - This site does have a forum. Forums are great for communication between members and staff. Members can post payment proofs, get support, and stay up to date on changes made to the site. You can find their forum here:
https://www.clientbux.com/forum.php?
2. Paying - They are paying and payment proofs can be found on the forum. You can view them here::
http://www.clientbux.com/forum.php?board=4
3. All Countries Accepted - So far there are no restrictions and all can join and earn from this site. Will update if this changes.
4. Instant Payments - A great option for any site to have. No more waiting days or weeks for something you rightfully earned.
5. SSL Secure - Extra added layer of security to help secure your data.
More Info
CONS:
1. KeenBux? - While doing my review I noticed a topic on the forum posted by a member that was later fully edited by the admin. I thought to myself that is strange. Why edit it, and what was so bad that needed a full edit to be done?

So I decided to dig deeper. Found a site where someone has posted images and proof that this is the same owner of KeenBux. (Our old review: http://ptc-investigation.com/keenbux.aspx )
You can find the site with the review about clientbux here:
zimbio.com/Ways+to+Earn+Online/articles/M5AktsJsvL5/ClientBux+ClientBux+com+Alert+Scam [IMG]At the site above you will find a lot of ads and banner ads from the old keenbux admin. We all know that when new sites are launched the admin will self-promote himself in his very own ads. I do believe what they are showing is to be real. For instance there are a lot of similarities between KeenBux and ClientBux:
Here is what we do know....
- Their whois was once private and now it is open. However the info given looks fake. "Robert Marks" seems to be another stereo-type English name created by someone that is not from the UK.
- KeenBux stopped paying July 11th. This domain (clientbux) was created July 2nd. Just coincidence?
- KeenBux was also using PTCEvolution.
- KeenBux also had a pre-launch
- KeenBux also used only Payza (formerly known as AlertPay) & LibertyReserve
- KeenBux also had instant cashouts
- KeenBux also had 4 ads max for standards
- KeenBux also had a 40 direct referral limit
I think you get the idea, and I doubt that all of this is coincidental.
Update: New evidence that points to that this site is indeed the same owner of KeenBux:
After we first reviewed this site later we found a few ads that the review on zimbio.com was showing. And indeed what they were seeing is the same as to what we are seeing. The KeenBux admin was known to use prescription drugs in his email addresses and user name. Case in point....
Old Payment Proof from KeenBux
Current premium ad on ClientBux
Shortly after this discover we received a reply in our comment section below from a "tropicamide" (another drug name). Stating we are wrong, we are just copying and pasting stuff and we don't know what we are talking about. So I decided to look into this "tropicamide" individual. Not only did they anxiously request a review for ClientBux... they also requested a review for KeenBux. Not once, but twice!

Notice the second one has a ref link "ptcI" for tracking signups. Usually owners do this.

Looked at the history of keenbux and saw that "tropicamide" went out of their way to comment on a forum that they were not even a member of all for the sake to make a comment about KeenBux. Strangely enough the same comment can be found on ClientBux from the Admin. So I fully know that these two are one and the same.
Now on ClientBux



In all I believe this owner has been trying to manipulate people. He thought that this time we would review his site and add it the Ongoing Investigations List. How wrong he was. I also like to point out that as of yesterday, he has been active on PTCEvolution website. And no, he is not there for chit chat, since KeenBux hasn't existed for over a month now. So why is he logging into PTCEvolution? I think at this point it is not hard to figure out why.

2. New Site - We do not recommend investing or buying upgrades on new sites. For at least 6 months, if not a year. If you can't wait that long, at least test and get paid first before you decide to invest.
The main reason why we see this as a downside is due to the large number of new sites that go through many sudden changes during their first 6 months. Changes anywhere from rates per click, payment processor issues (paypal limitations), and payment wait times. New sites notorious for changing their terms. Why we do not recommend investing on new sites.
3. A "Bux" Site - This type of ptc has a very high fail rate. Most "bux" sites go scam under 6 months, if not within a year. Most rely on upgrades and rental purchases rather than actual advertisers. A typical "bux" site will show fixed/self-sponsored ads, sell rentals, and have a higher rate per click. This type of business model is not very successful and unsustainable, which is probably why most "bux" sites fail.
Some Things You Should Know About This Site...
- Avg Daily Earnings w/out referrals : $0.02
- Referral Earnings : $0.003
- Script: PTC Evolution Version 2.0.3
- Site Created: July 2, 2011 Pre-Launched: July 21, 2011
- Fully Launched: August 8, 2011
- August 23, 2011
- Moved to the Scam List. Enough proof found to prove the owner is indeed connected to KeenBux.
- August 22, 2011
- Full Review completed and site added to the Watch List

ClientBux is showing ties to a past scam site KeenBux. A site that promised to stay forever and ended up scamming under a month. Sure it may pay instantly for now, but why back a site that has a owner that has scammed before? If you plan on using this site be sure to test it fully before investing into it.
If anyone would like to share their experience that they had with this site, whether it is good or bad, feel free to do so in our comment section at the end of this review.
| |
Please note, the information in the review was posted at the time and date from above. If the site changes its policies, please kindly let us know in the comment section and we will update or change the incorrect information as soon as we can.
|