Skip to main content

      
Click to open comment section and to read recent comments about this site.
bigmoneyptc.com - Is it a Scam? | Not Recommended




 



 Page Last Updated:  July 26, 2012
 Owner/Alias: Michael Pratt (suspected)
 Current Whois: http://whois.domaintools.com/bigmoneyptc.com                                      

****SCAM site, use caution ****

  

Big Money PTC is a PTC site that we are putting on our Not Recommended List. Their PTC program claims to be different from the rest. They try to make it appear that you will earn big money and this is for the serious investors. We believe it is all smoke and mirrors and this site is a big risk to investors who are thinking about investing in refs or membership packages.


1. Ties with a previous scammer - Yes, that's right. Looks like this site is one of "Michael Pratt's" creation. The owner of DingoBux, a known scam site. Any site with the name of Michael Pratt or GPTNetworks is doomed and bound to be a scam sooner or later. According to the Whois info: contact information for bigmoneyptc.com sales@gopratt.com (responsible for bigmoneyptc.com) See screen shots at the end of this entry for more info.





2. No Forum! - Again, sites that don't have a forum, is a big fat clue that the owner doesn't care about feedback or discussion about his site.

3. Whois info private - Most of the time when a owner tries to hide their whois info it is a sign that they want their identity hidden, just in case they decide to close the site down and scam their members.

4. Too good to be true - If it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is.

At Big Money PTC, you can purchase advertising as little as $3 for 1000 hits. Please correct me if I am wrong... The adverser pays only $3 for 1000 hits, however the viewer gets paid 10 cents per view. Anyone knows how much that is that they are paying everyone to view these 1000 hits? Lets math that out...


1000
x$ .10
--------------
=$100.00
So the advertiser pays only $3. So where are they getting the other $97 from?!!
How are they paying you for this??

5. Complaints & Negative Feedback - Don't believe us? Well that is ok... you can check other sites where people thought it was possible to earn large sums of money per click and found out the hard way that it is not possible:

http://www.paranormal-marketing.com/2009/06/09/big-money-ptc-a-scam-see-proof/

http://gareva.wordpress.com/2011/06/24/big-money-ptc-a-scam-site/

http://ptctalk.org/index.php?topic=1059.0

 




UPDATE 05/21/09:
We received a email from Big Money PTC:

Hello XXXXX XXXXXXX ,

Today we have received an investment capital that will allow us to
make this a $1 per click website.

Future ads will no longer be worth $0.10 each they will be worth $1 each!

Have a great weekend!

-Admin
BigMoneyPTC.com

Now instead of 10 cents they are paying $1 per click??! Even worse!! This site can not withstand those kind of rates! Sounds like the owner is desperate for funds.



July 31, 2009 : Received a email in regards to BigMoneyPTC from the site owner. It was a update email sent to all members. I also received the same exact email from RichPTC. In both emails it talks about how members are continuously asking for their payments. BOTH SITES! How odd. I put both emails side by side. I will let you be the judge on whether or not these two sites are scams and owned by the same owner.













Ending and summary of review.
Site will be placed on the Not Recommended List for the reason previously described. We would not recommend this site to anyone. We consider this site a huge investment risk.

If anyone would like to share their experience that they had with this site, whether it is good or bad, feel free to do so in our comment section at the end of this review. For more info read our disclaimer page.






Click to open comment section and to read recent comments about this site.





Official Partners