Skip to main content

      
Click to open comment section and to read recent comments about this site.
BUX INC (buxinc.com) - Is it a Scam? | Not Recommended




 



 Reason For Review:  January 2010 - Requests | Archive
 Page Last Updated:  July 26, 2012
 Owner/Alias: " Michael Pratt" <-- PayPal
 Current Whois: http://www.domaintools.com/buxinc.com                                      

Scam Site use caution! Here are the combined reasons that make it a scam:


  1. Owned by a scammer - Everyone needs to do their research before joining these type of sites. For starters, the site's paypal address is going to none other than admin@gopratt.com. That email address is registered to Michal Pratt. A person that shares a spot on our PTC Hall of shame and has opened nothing but scams.









2. No Forum - Sites that don't have them don't welcome feedback about their program. Forums can be a excellent asset to many sites since proof of payment can be posted freely by members. This site does not have one.

3. The pay for a simple task - No one is going to pay you $5 to do a simple task like reading a email or clicking a ad. Scammers use high rates per click to draw in victims to their scam. Stay away from high rate per click sites. None of them pay, if they do, they go bankrupt very fast.


4. Unsustainable - Ask yourself this, what do they charge the advertiser to display their ad? Because that is how the site thrives, correct? What they charge the advertiser versus what they promise to pay members is unsustainable and proves that the site is bogus.

Currently, they are charging a advertiser $5 to show their link ad 1000 times. Lets do the math:

1000 times a ad is shown X $5 per click given to each member viewing the ad = $5,000 cost the site to show this ad. Yet they are only charging $5 ?? Huh? Where are they getting the rest of the money to pay you?



  5. Fake Payment proofs - Actually, they are not even proofs. How hard would it be for someone to sit and type out screen names with money amounts next to them? Not very hard. Never trust a site that posts their own payment proofs without giving members the option to post their very own.




Also, where are all these people that where supposedly paid? How come they are not on forums, and blogs asking people to join under them? After all, they were paid, right? Most people when they are paid, they will go to forums and blogs and post proofs and try to gain referrals. Especially if it is a site that pays thousands of dollars.


6. Negative Feedback - Apparently I am not the only one stating this is a scam:


7. 60 Business Days !! - The wait time for your payment is past the deadline to file a dispute with paypal (45 days) or alertpay (30 days).
 



Ending and summary of review. We would not recommend buxinc.com for the reasons previously described. It is another Pratt scam that offers fake high rates and likes to steal from those who decided to upgrade. Do not become the next victim of this site. You were warned.

If anyone would like to share their experience that they had with this site, whether it is good or bad, feel free to do so in our comment section at the end of this review. For more info read our disclaimer page.






Click to open comment section and to read recent comments about this site.





Official Partners