ProBux.com - Is it a Scam? | Not Recommended
![]() |
||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Owner/Alias: ProBux LTD | ||||
|
Site General History & Info Hover over icons to see more info |
||||
![]() |
![]() |
|
|
|
| ALL | $0.001 -$0.01 |
$5 |
INSTANT | |
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
|
|
| 4 + | $0.04 + | 100 | 60 Days | |
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
|
Guess who's back?!! Yup, it looks like the makers of "Onbux" is back with their new site ProBux. Those of you that didn't use OnBux might be confused as to why we are not Recommended this site. And then of course I am sure some of you that have used OnBux are in denial and just simply don't care, as long as it pays (at least for now). Well let me give you the break down as to why we believe this is the same site from the same owners.
1. Script - Lets start with their script...Everyone is all excited because they think they are dealing with a new and unique script. Hate to break it to everyone, but it has been used before. It is a GeN3 heavily modified script. More or less a script that has been put together from other scripts. If you look at the cashout page, forum, and other areas of the site you will see the similarities to OnBux. Just use your eyes...
Examples:
The Cashout Page
OnBux's ProBux
Also, I am not the only one that recognizes it. So it is not just me saying this and I am not just pulling this out of thin air ...
http://www.emoneyspace.com/forum/index.php?topic=249754.0
OnBux review for reference for those who didn't experience OnBux
: http://www.ptc-investigation.com/pages/onbux.aspx
2. Location - This modified script that has been used in OnBux, UPBux, and other sites was from Brazil. And where is ProBux from? Brazil. And yes, I am aware of the fact that there are many within the PTC Industry that are from Brazil and that it could be just a coincidence. But with this script? And the same "bux" model? I don't think so....and I am not falling for this again.


3. PayPal Account - Not only does paypal show their location but also the account creation date. Anyone find it odd that a new site shows up with a modified script that does not share their history that they had within the PTC industry? It is probably because they are not new to this, and they have ran past sites that are no longer online. Paypal shows that their account was created July 31 2012. It is not an established account and was only recently created little over a month ago from the launch date (August 28). Don't be surprised if you see their PayPal limited because they are using it for such a risky site...of course will they will most likely blame paypal just like BuxSL did. Which I might add many felt that site was from OnBux as well...

4. A "bux" site - Expensive upgrades, fake fixed ads, rentals, and so forth... It has all the bells and whistles of your typical bux site which I am sure will please many "bux" users. However, this type of model is very unstable and usually dies within 6 months if not within a year time.
5. False Rumors & Allegations? - Shortly after we posted this review the owner respond to this review on his forum and saying I and others are making this all up. Some of the fans of this site even went as far to say that we are their competitor. Which is completely false! If you have been in this industry long enough you know who I am, and that I am not a site owner. It is sad that people will make up these stories to put down us for warning people about this site and its owner.
Think about it, wouldn't it be better for me to just promote this site and ignore the warnings and ride this Ponzi till it collapses? So what do I get from warning people about this site? Just a bunch of headaches from the fan club that will post snide remarks in our email boxes and talk bad about us at every chance they get because we are a threat to their downline. So think about that before you decide who is right or wrong about this site. People don't want you to know about this because it affects their wallets. Most people will only look out for themselves. They don't care what happens to those who come in later when the site collapses. To them it is about money.
I will break down their so called rebuttal that they are feeding to their members: (which can be found here)
"We took months to complete the script that we are using"
I am sure it took months when the first used it in their past sites. The modified script is the same just a new color scheme and a few graphics. Other than that, it is the same site from OnBux. Experienced PTC users know this and ProBux is misleading everyone by saying everyone else is wrong and "foolish and childish to make a comparative statement". We are not fools and we know what I eyes tell us. You can re-code it and add to it all you want but we know it is the same people behind OnBux . Also if you look at their rebuttal they seem to know a lot about GeNs. Ever wonder why? And no, they didn't just ask their coder. Ask yourself this, which sites have they ran before? Such a professional team, where did they get their experience from? The truth is that this is not their first site and that are not talking about it.
"The country is the same as other PTC sites."
They seem to missed the part where we said that the script they are using is being used from those only from Brazil. UpBux, OnBux, and now ProBux. So once again, to them they think it is silly? It is not silly if you were scammed from those sites and then see the same site back again from Brazil. It is called common sense people.
"PayPal account and their creation date."
Here is their reply to this claim:
"Our company had to make an account especially for transactions - ProBux, this account was created to move large volumes of transactions and for that you need a business account."
Yes we know all of that, but your so called company was only created for the sake of this site and not even an established company just like your paypal account. OnBux was a registered company and look where they are at. How many PTC sites you see now days showing up with bogus company credentials? It is not hard to make a new company name. Just pay a fee and register it. Their paypal account is not established either, and I am sure PayPal will shut them down in the upcoming months just like they did with their other Ponzi site OnBux.
"ProBux is an authentic company, and can be accessed through the Trustwave's site"
Once again, it doesn't take much and don't rely on that little logo on their site. For a fee you can register your made up company get the documents and send it to them. So does that stop the site from scamming or stop people from registering a new business every time they open a new site? No it does not.
"Fixed fake ads"
Their reply: "We have affiliate relationships with other advertisers websites, among them directly:"
This reply was the one that I found to be quite funny. Yes, I have affiliate relationships too. It is called promoting your own referral links! Folks the meaning of PTC is getting paid to click on ads from advertisers. Not clicking on ads from the owner who wants to make it a Ponzi where they sell upgrades and rentals. Sure, there might be a few sites that can stay online and offer this, but the difference is that they have real advertisers.
Summary
While all thing things listed above by themselves is not a sign of a scam, if you look at the bigger picture you will se why I am not recommending this site.
If you enjoy such sites where you get paid to click on the same eToro and Binary Options ads with risky investments, then this site is for you. But remember my warning when the site starts to fail and stops paying.
As I told everyone earlier (when I merged the scam and not recommended list - link to topic ), I will no longer wait till sites like this one does harm . As I stated earlier, this is a site from OnBux and they will do what they do best. Build a site, pay, and then let it fail. Which is why they are now on our Not Recommended List.
If anyone would like to share their experience that they had with this site, whether it is good or bad, feel free to do so on the designated message board on our forum.
Review Last Updated: October 31, 2012
Please note, the information in the review was posted at the time and date from above. If the site changes its policies, please kindly let us know in the comment section and we will update or change the incorrect information as soon as we can. Reviews are done from a Standard member and not from Upgraded. Refer to site for info and stats about upgraded member's perks.











