wazzub.com/info - Is it a Scam? | Not Recommended!

Wazzub is not a ptc site but a social profit sharing search network site that has received a lot of attention these past few months. They like to think of themselves as the first, however I think we all have seen sites like this come and go...

I would like to start off by addressing the question whether or not this site is a scam. I am seeing a lot "fans" of this site saying this site can not scam you since it does not ask for any investment or money. Hmm...really? Since when did people start thinking that if you don't have to pay any money then it is not a scam? Contrary to what these people think, this site can scam you, and it doesn't have to deceive you by taking your money. How about your time invested into this site? Does that have any value to people now days? I know I consider my time very valuable and when I see these wannabe social network sites pop up and die within a year, it is within good reason to question this site legitimacy. Then lets not count the money spent on advertising this site and trying to get people to join. Or how about the info you give them that they like to sell to others so they can spam you to death. My point is, that you don't have to take people's money to be a scammer. If you say you are going to do something and your intent is to do the opposite, then you are a scamming people.
While I am not a huge fan of these network sites, I have used quite a few social profit share sites. They come and go like the wind, and if they are still standing they are not reliable or full of complaints. They do fine at first but when they can't cover the expenses they start making short cuts. Or do what they know best, run and close the site.
Wazzub has been advertised on PTC sites day in and day out. I think most of you have seen that annoying ad with the girl pointing the finger at you. Basically saying "ha ha you are about to get scammed!". Then that funny little stat showing how many people have joined this site. Which some will say is fake and I can see why.
As of now, I am not impressed with Wazzub and I have a lot of doubts about this site. So I will not be promoting, using it, or recommending it. As of now the site will be moved from the Ongoing Investigations List to the Not Recommended List.
Here are some concerns that you might want to look out for:
1. Stalling and Postponing Full Launch - Site was supposed to launch in April, however they kept postponing it with a new excuse. First they postponed the launch for a few days, then they stated they
would not launch till they received 6 million users (fake numbers by the way). Then
they stated they would have to be given time to transfer all the info
to the new site. Now they are saying they will not be launching till
July 1st. Which is a bunch of bull and we believe the site is just
stalling and lying to everyone.
2. A lot of Person Information - When you join, it will ask a lot of personal information. Full name, address, age, birth date, education level, job title, and the list goes on... So be careful with the information you do provide. While it is a social network site, you don't need to share all that info to the world.
3. How does WAZZUB make money? - And I quote:
"WAZZUB makes money in many different ways. On April 9 we will launch a state-of-the-art website with patent-pending technology. On this page we’ll display ads and special deals. In fact, we do exactly the same as companies like Facebook, Google, AOL and Yahoo. They offer free services and earn billions of $$$ just by displaying ads and special offers. The only difference is that we share our profits with our pre-launch members."
I don't see how this site can compare to companies like Google, facebook, and Yahoo. While the site hasn't fully launched yet you can log in and see some parts of the site and I don't see anything that I would call "state of the art". On top of that, their so called profits are going to be shared with their pre-launched members. From what? T-shirt sales and from a song they are selling on iTunes? Are people really buying this stuff? The song is not that good! Unless it is going to be a top selling hit I don't see how they can pay all these pre-launch members.
4. Doubts & Negative Feedback? - Yup, there are some doubters out there and I don't blame them. Here are just a few people that are calling this a scam waiting to happen:
http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=147031http://behindmlm.com/companies/wazzub-review-another-useless-search-portal-mlm/http://www.emoneyspace.com/forum/index.php/topic,203125.0.htmlhttp://rclinton5280.hubpages.com/hub/Wazzub-Is-A-Scam

As of now this site looks doubtful and I could easily see it being the next "vinefire" or "thebestdealyet". Launch day has come and gone and they site did not deliver as promise. As of now this site will remain on the Not Recommend List and we would advise users to use caution with what info you give them.
If anyone would like to share their experience that they had with this site, whether it is good or bad, feel free to do so in our comment section at the end of this review.